Updated List of Volunteers – Community Action Group (CAG) – Lending Neighbors Support

Updated List of Volunteers 4/1/20 

Dear Neighbor:

In the weeks ahead our entire community will be faced with unprecedented changes and challenges to our day-to-day lives due to the COVID-19 virus sweeping the globe.  You are NOT ALONE.

WORA has formed our Community Action Group (CAG) to lend neighbors support.

We can’t identify all of the challenges that lie ahead, but we do have a network of neighbors who are willing to help you as best we can. 
 
If you have a Non-Emergency situation that you need help with, following are volunteers who can help out. More will be added to the list as neighbors step up to lend assistance. If you are able bodied and interested in helping your neighbors, please email buchheister@msn.com, and we will add your name to our Community Action Group on our website: WardOne.org

Allen Furthafurth@berkelandcompany.com  Mobile: 443-506-3446

Mark Mhley: MarkMhley@gmail.com  Mobile: 757-348-8451

Tom Rekus: trekus@gmail.com Mobile: 410-971-6165

Chris Buchheister: buchheister@msn.com  Mobile : 443-926-1278

Craig Harrison and Lisa Fontaine: Mobile: 443-510-1348 
lisa@urbaneventours.com 
eCruiser ride to grocery or pharmacy (West Annapolis/Historic District/Eastport locations) We can give you a ride in one of the OPEN AIR eCruisers. The cruisers seat 6, but we can take 2 passengers (family members or from the same household) so we can ensure the recommended 6 foot social distancing.

Dr. Ingrid Kohlstadt: 410 280 4886  kohlstadt@outlook.com   
Notes: Dr. Kohlstadt is a public health physician who specializes in preventive medicine. Can help on a Good Samaritan basis. 

Karen Engelke:  410 562 3624  karenengelke@aol.com   
Notes: Let me know how I can assist..with a car.   

Paige Ferguson: 443-223-4740 paigecferguson@gmail.com   
Notes: Happy to assist if you need a pick up or drop off. Also glad to walk a dog for elderly who do not want to be out at all.  

Todd Trego: 410-353-5113 ttrego28@yahoo.com   
Note: volunteer 

Annebeth Bunker: 410 990-9700  annebethsltd@hotmail.com
Note: Willing to help out however I can. Can give some free salads, sandwiches and bread when I have if needed! 


Sarah Schaffer: s.schaffer76@gmail.com
  Note: 200 Block of West Street. Able to assist neighbors.

Kelly FitzGerald and Mike Coe:  live in President's Hill and we can pick up groceries, walk dogs, order items for the elderly (I just ordered my grandmother a ton of knitting wool!), anything really. 
Kelly FitzGerald - 443-600-1182, brice.fitzgerald@gmail.com
Mike Coe - 410-387-8859, mike.a.coe@gmail.com 
 
Carolyn Mitchell:  cm12358@gmail.com  If you have lost work - been laid off connect with Carolyn Mitchell and discuss potential relief.

Julia E. Sullivan: 410-707-8608   juliasullivan@jeslaw.us 

Theresa Sanchez: 443-743-0044  sanchez.theresa@gmail.com
Lives in Acton's Landing and is available to help with prescription runs, pickups or deliveries.

Please keep in mind our support is intended to help you get through a rough patch and Not Intended for Emergency Services.  For Emergency Services Always Call 911!!

We are dealing with a 100 Year Pandemic. Let’s Move Forward Together! We will get through this!!

C. F. Buchheister, President, Ward One Residents Association 


Posted in Uncategorized